River Swimming

As my time in Japan comes to a close, I am trying to do all of my favorite things while I can.  One of my favorite things is swimming in the rivers here.  To that end, I organized a farewell party for myself and the other leaving northerns.  Originally the plan was to do a swim and BBQ, but a few people mentioned that if we did a BBQ one of the leavers would end up being in charge of the grill, which would not be as much for him.  So we changed it to a bring your own food event.  The party was fun and relaxing.

I snapped a few pictures, but the lens kept getting wet (go figure) so I didn’t take too many.  Overall it was a fun time and I only got mildly sunburn, an all around win.

 

2 thoughts on “River Swimming

Leave a Reply

