America Trip: Part 2

I spent the first week and a half in St. Louis.  I wish I could say that I did a lot of fun and exciting things, but really I just spent the week and a half resting and recovering from the lack of sleep before I arrived.  That being said, I did have a lot of fun relaxing with my parents and in no way to I feel like I wasted my trip.  It was exactly what I needed.  I went to the zoo with my parents:

IMG_0501 IMG_0506 IMG_0484 IMG_0478 IMG_0564 IMG_0510

 

see my dad to improv (which was great, but I didn’t get any good pictures of), eat lots of delicious food:

IMG_0542 IMG_0540 IMG_0444 IMG_0430 IMG_0436 IMG_0442

 

and Jazzercise a lot (but maybe not enough considering the food in those pictures).  I even got to hang out with one of my friends from high school who invited me to a rock show at WashU.  The concert lighting class did the rock show as their final project.  The music wasn’t great, the lighting was ok, and I was falling asleep through most of it, but I still had a great time.  It was nice to see my friend again, especially in his element.

After what felt like a very short week and a half, it was time for me to move on to the next phase of my trip.

One thought on “America Trip: Part 2

Leave a Reply

