Hokkaido, Day 1

Because Hokkaido is basically the other end of the country, the journey there was a long one.  (Though, not nearly as long as the trip to the US takes me.)  After the second flight of the day, I was pretty much done with traveling for a while.  Thankfully, we just had an hour bus ride between the airport and the hotel.  The check in process went smoothly and almost everyone was able to meet us at the airport for check-in, so I was not left paying for everyone at once, by myself.

Since Hokkaido is famous for it’s lamb, we tried to find a yakiniku (grilled meat) place that served it.  Unfortunately, the restaurant we ended up at did not sell lamb as part of their all-you-can-eat-and-drink menu.  Still, the food was excellent and I had a lot of fun.

IMG_0083

Afterwards, we headed to karaoke.  Though it was fun, I had to call it a night around 11.  I was falling asleep and I knew I was not going to be any fun beyond that point.

IMG_0084

2 thoughts on “Hokkaido, Day 1

  1. Places for lumb might’ve been different than regular restos. You should look up for Jingisukan (ジンギスカン). That’s what lumb yakiniku is called in Japanese.

Leave a Reply

