25 Goals for My 25th Year

To start my 25th year off, I thought I should make 25 goals to reach before the year is up.  Here’s what I have so far:

  1. Run a 5k.
  2. Save 5000 yen a week.
  3. Visit at least 5 new prefectures.
  4. Learn how to use my new camera properly.
  5. Complete the 52 week photography challenge.
  6. Pass the N2.
  7. Go on an apartment-wide junk purge once a month.
  8. Enter a photography contest.
  9. Learn at least one new taiko routine.
  10. Visit a new country.
  11. Participate in a Japanese speech contest.
  12. Read 100 books.
  13. Read two books in Japanese.
  14. Wear a kimono for an official function.
  15. See the Wisteria Tunnel.
  16. Visit Tottori sand dunes.
  17. Go to a concert.
  18. Learn to code.
  19. Make an herb garden on my balcony.
  20. Take an online course.
  21. Keep a journal in Japanese.
  22. Unsubscribe from all those junk emails I always get.
  23. Learn two new Japanese songs for karaoke.
  24. Use my airline miles to upgrade an international flight.
  25. Add more color to my wardrobe.

Any suggestions for better goals to try?

3 thoughts on “25 Goals for My 25th Year

  1. Wow Jodi, these are lofty goals. Obviously some are easier than others. But in combination, they are tall mountain to scale. For example- run a half marathon, read 100 books, 2 books in Japanese, etc. But I don’t know how you feel about goals, so maybe it not that big of a deal.

  2. I think that goals are really personal, and it really shows a lot about a person to read them. I think you have a nice range of short term and long term goals, and I hope you can accomplish as many as possible!

    I think my only suggestion would be to plan a timeline to accomplish each individual goal, so you know how much time you want to spend on each one. It helps me to break the goals down into manageable steps (like, train for the half marathon so many miles each day).

    Happy New Year! I wish you a happy and healthy 2016!

Leave a Reply

