Typhoon Update

Friends and Family Update:  Just wanted to let you guys know what the situation is at the moment.  I have a bunch of food stashed in my apartment, I have water in every available bottle (and I’ll fill up my tub), and I have a flashlight collection to make my father proud.

 

Not pictured: At least one more flashlight.

Not pictured: At least one more flashlight.

 

My medication is in a plastic bag, my phone is in a waterproof case, all of my backup batteries are charged, and I have taken vacation time off from work so that I’m not trying to commute in a typhoon.  I’m more concerned about flooding than anything, but there has only been one injury from when the storm hit Okinawa today and it was a lot stronger then.

Students have a half day tomorrow (Wednesday) and have a full typhoon day on Thursday, so I figured it would be smart for me to not be there either.  I’ll keep you all updated if anything changes.  All the best.

One thought on “Typhoon Update

Leave a Reply

