English Boards

 

 

First and foremost:

HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY, AMERICA!

To celebrate, have some Pusheen (the comic’s name)

All credit to Pusheen.com

Though I won’t be able to watch any fireworks (I guess I could pick some up from the conbini if I really wanted to) I’m going to think about eagles and stuff.  I have also dressed appropriately.

Now, for some photo sharing: Here are a few of the English boards from the last month or so.  I’ve been kind of lazy about changing them regularly (summer vacation is coming soon and I figure I’ll have lots of time to work ahead then).

Do you want to build a snowman?

Do you want to build a snowman?

The game for this board was a snowman crossword puzzle that I made.  I’m actually proud of that one.  And you’d be surprised how many people at my school don’t know how to make paper snowflakes.  What in the world were their elementary school teachers teaching them?

That Earth looks familiar...

That Earth looks familiar…

I may have reused the Earth (and a few other things) from the Earth Day board.  I’m not sure how many people actually stopped to look at the languages, but it was fun for me to make and it’s something I’m interested in.

GO SPORTS!

GO SPORTS!

It seemed like a timely thing to put up.  Once Japan was eliminated from the cup, people seemed to lose interest, but it was fun for me to make.  And besides, now I know every teams’ jersey.

IMG_2246Yes, another comic board.  But I put a different spin on it this time.  The students had been asking about sound words, so I figured I could incorporate that into a board and have an excuse to put more superheroes up.  I might get around to making an America board today, but probably not.  We shall see how much time I get today.

 

 

Leave a Reply

